National Centre for Promotion of Employment for Disabled People

Category A: Persons with Disabilities

Awards in this category are given to people with disabilities who have created an impact in Accessibility and Universal Design by designing consumer products with the aid of assistive technology in their personal and professional capacity

  • Ankit Rajiv Jindal – Bengaluru (Karnataka)
  • Prateek Khandelwal – Bengaluru (Karnataka)
  • Payal Kapoor – Hyderabad (Telegana)

Category B: Working professionals

Awards in this category are given to people who work for the cause of accessibility. She/ he may be an employee of an education institute/ NGO/ corporate/ government body that has taken up the cause or may be a consultant or freelancer who has devoted her/ his time for the cause.
  • Paul Gerard D Souza, Bengaluru (Karnatka)
  • Madhav Ajay Lavakare , New Delhi
  • Dr. Hema Parikh, Vadodara (Gujarat)

Category C: Companies or Organisations

Awards in this category are given to those companies or organisations who have taken up the cause of Accessibility and Universal Design in areas such as built environment, transport infrastructure, service provision, Information and Communication Technology (ICT), universally designed consumer products, mobility & independent living aids, or assistive technology
  • Samsara Paediacare (OPC) Private Limited, Mumbai (Maharashtra)
  • Rymo Technologies Private Limited, Mumbai (Maharashtra)
  • India Signing Hands Private Limited, Mumbai (Maharashtra)
  • Vispala Technologies Private Limited, Kolkata (West Bengal)

NCPEDP- Mphasis Javed Abidi Public Policy Award

  • Subhash Chandra Vashisth – New Delhi

Special Jury Award

  • Phonologix Health Solutions Private Limited, Kochi (Kerela)